The white paper of interim managment

Discover the white paper of interim managment.
Edited by the Fédération Nationale du Management de Transition

Article I. Exercise of the profession

The present charter’s aim is to fix rules concerning ethics and conduct in order to ensure the harmonious development of the profession. The adherence to this charter is a condition to the membership of the AFMDT – Association Française du Management De Transition.

An interim management provider disposes of the management competences that allow him to appreciate the context of missions, their nature and the precise needs of his clients. It equally disposes of an organised structure, administrative logistics, and a network that allow it to handle the client’s needs in a professional manner.

Article II. Ethics

The interim management providers’ partners, directors and employees demonstrate honesty and sincerity in the carrying out of assignments. They abstain – even outside of the exercise of their profession – from all acts contrary to probity and honour.

They are committed to having a non-discriminatory attitude in the missions they are entrusted with, respecting the diversity and culture of their client companies.

They are independent, impartial and objective and never undermine the reputation or the work of others.

The provider commits to respecting the laws and regulations of the countries in which his projects take place, notably those concerning labour law.

The interim management provider is committed to work respecting the negotiated contracts and to act in the clients’ legitimate interests under all circumstances.

Article III. Confidentiality

The interim management providers’ partners, directors and employees commit to professional secrecy towards third parties, before as well as after the assignment, concerning information relative to their clients or companies related to them. This includes, non-exclusively, commercial, technical, operational and financial information, or any other relevant knowledge or communications that have taken place with the provider during the assignment. Furthermore they commit to not using any of the above mentioned or other relevant information for personal gain or to profit anyone but the Client Company and/or its related companies.

The provider commits to including an obligation of confidentiality, equivalent to the one given above, in the service or employment contract with the assigned interim manager.

Article IV. Competence

The interim management provider verifies its interim managers’ competence by all means possible. In particular, they verify the managers’ diplomas and professional experiences by taking the appropriate references.

These standards of competence, relating to the managers’ theoretical and practical knowledge, as well as their performance on assignments, have to be assessed on a mission-to-mission basis.

The provider has to assure that before any proposed assignment is accepted by an interim manager, it has been subject to his personal assessment of his capacity to fulfil the mission before its acceptance. The interim manager can only accept missions relevant to his area of competence and must refuse any assignment that would result in him being materially or intellectually dependent.

Article V. Quality

The interim management provider must have established procedures that allow him to ensure the quality of the services provided. The procedures must cover :

  • Commercial phase
  • Negotiation of assignments
  • Selection of the interim manager
  • Completion of the mission
  • Knowledge transfer at the end of the assignment
  • The assignment’s contractual (legality and clarity of the contracts with the managers and the clients) and administrative (billing, payment schedule, etc.) aspects

Article VI. Obligation of Communication

An interim management provider must inform all concerned parties immediately if any dysfunction, conflict of interests or other event endangers the assignment or implies a modification to the original contract. The provider supplies the necessary corrective measures to ensure the successful completion of the project.

Article VII. Liability Insurance

The interim management provider commits to subscribing to a liability insurance covering corporal, material and immaterial damages that could be caused to his clients by his interim manager or any of his employees.

Le livre blanc du management de transition

Découvrez le livre blanc du management de transition.
Édité par la Fédération Nationale du Management de Transition

Article I - Exercice de la profession

La présente Charte a pour objet de fixer les règles d’éthiques et de comportement en vue du développement harmonieux de la Profession. Le respect de cette Charte conditionne l’appartenance à la FNMT – Fédération nationale du Management De Transition.

Le Cabinet de Management de transition dispose des compétences managériales lui permettant d’apprécier le contexte des missions, leurs natures et les besoins précis des Clients. Il dispose également d’une structure organisée, d’une logistique administrative et d’un réseau, lui permettant de faire face aux besoins de ses clients de façon professionnelle.

Article II - Éthique

L’ensemble des associés, dirigeants et collaborateurs des Cabinets de Management de transition fait preuve d’honnêteté et de droiture dans la conduite des missions. Il s’abstient – même en dehors de l’exercice de la profession – de tout agissement contraire à la probité et à l’honneur.

Il s’engage à avoir une attitude non discriminatoire dans les missions qui lui sont confiées, en respectant la diversité et la culture des entreprises dans lesquelles se déroulent celles-ci.

Il est indépendant, impartial et objectif et ne porte jamais atteinte à la réputation ou au travail d’autrui.

Le Cabinet s’engage à respecter les lois et règlements en vigueur dans les pays dans lesquels il intervient, notamment ceux concernant le droit du travail.

Le Cabinet de Management de transition s’engage à travailler dans le respect des contrats négociés et à agir en toutes circonstances dans l’intérêt légitime de ses Clients.

Article III - Confidentialité

L’ensemble des associés, dirigeants et collaborateurs des Cabinets de Management de transition s’engage, tant avant qu’après l’achèvement d’une mission, à tenir secret vis à vis de tiers toute information relative au Client ou à toutes sociétés qui lui sont liées, y compris, sans que ce soit limitatif, les informations d’ordre commercial, technique, opérationnel ou financier, apprises ou communiquées au Cabinet pendant le déroulement de cette mission et à ne pas en faire usage à son profit, ni à celui de toute personne ou entité autre que le Client ou les sociétés qui lui sont liées.

Le Cabinet s’engage à prévoir dans le contrat de service ou de travail du Manager de transition relatif à la Mission une obligation de confidentialité équivalente à celle ci-dessus.

Article IV - Compétences

Le Cabinet de Management de transition s’assure par tous moyens de la compétence des Managers de transition qui réalisent les missions pour son compte, notamment la vérification des diplômes et la validation des expériences professionnelles par des prises de références appropriées.

Cette exigence de compétence doit être appréciée mission par mission, tant au niveau des connaissances théoriques et pratiques que dans leur mise en œuvre.

Le Cabinet doit s’assurer que toute mission proposée à un Manager de transition a fait l’objet de sa part d’une appréciation sur sa capacité à l’assumer avant acceptation. Le Manager de transition ne peut accepter que les missions relevant de son domaine de compétence et doit refuser toute mission qui le placerait dans une situation de dépendance matérielle ou intellectuelle.

Article V - Qualité

Le Cabinet de Management de transition doit avoir mis en place des procédures permettant de s’assurer de la qualité des prestations fournies. Les procédures qualité doivent couvrir :

  • La phase commerciale
  • La négociation des missions
  • La sélection du manager
  • La réalisation de la mission
  • Le transfert des compétences en fin de mission
  • Les aspects contractuels (légalité et clarté des contrats avec le client et avec le manager) et administratifs de la mission (facturation, délai de recouvrement, etc.)

Article VI - Obligation de communication

Dès qu’il en a connaissance, le Cabinet de Management de transition doit informer les différentes parties prenantes à la mission de tout dysfonctionnement, conflit d’intérêt ou événement pouvant mettre la mission en difficulté et/ou susceptible d’impliquer une modification au contrat initial. Il apporte les solutions correctives à la bonne fin du projet.

Article VII - Assurance Responsabilité Civile Professionnelle

Le Cabinet de Management de transition s’engage à souscrire une assurance Responsabilité Civile Professionnelle couvrant les éventuels dommages corporels, matériels et immatériels qui pourraient être causés à ses clients par les Managers qui réalisent les missions pour son compte et par ses propres collaborateurs.